Home Page
x Board of Trustees
  Calendar of Events
  Contact Us
  Checking Out Materials
  Children's Department
  Library Catalog
  Library Information
  Library Newsletters
  New Acquisitions
  Reference & Research
  Site Index
  Web Links for Long Hill

Digital Resources Available from Home

Try Learning Express Library, Mango Languages and Downloading Digital eBooks

NOTE: You'll need the number on the back
of your library card to log in.
Don't have a card? Here's how to get one!

Magazines and Newspapers

Proquest NewsStand & Magazine Index ProQuest is a large collection of electronic resources containing millions of documents originally published in magazines, newspapers, and journals. Includes Wall St Journal, Washington Post, Daily Record, and other Gannett papers (Asbury Pk Press, Courier News, Courier Post).
 
EBSCO: Periodicals Approximately 250 databases are available through this powerful tool. A customizable, intuitive search experience, EBSCO caters to user needs and preferences at every level of research. Full-text access to Consumer Reports available through this database!
 
Historical New York Times Database Our library offers online access to the New York Times (from 1851 to 2006) that you can view cover to cover, or search by topic, date, or article type. The Historical New York Times presents firsthand accounts and opinions that bring history to life!
Historical Newspapers Extra! Edition This graphical version of Historical Newspapers content includes full-text and full-image articles from newspapers dating back to the 18th century. Both students and adults will find useful information here, including a timeline topic browse, "This Day In History" and "Famous Dead People."

Literature

NoveList: Your Guide to Fiction NoveList provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles.
Literary Reference Center (Ebsco)
Literary criticism and literary biography resources galore from Ebsco!
Bloom's Literary Reference Online This database from Facts on File provides author information and literary criticism information from many different Facts on File sources.

Business & Careers

Learning Express Library An interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages.
 
Reference USA Search business and residential phone directories from the U.S. and Canada; great business research information
 
Business Source Premier The world's most definitive business database, providing indexing and full text articles from hundreds of business journals and periodicals
Job and Career Accelerator Click "Get Career Help." Create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings.

Other

Facts on File

Available databases include;

  • American History, including Women's History, African-American History, & American Indian History
  • Modern , Ancient and Medieval History
  • World Atlas
  • Science and Health References
  • Curriculum Resource Center
  • Career Guidance
  • Personal and Business Forms

 

 

 

 

E.R.I.C. Education Research Information Clearinghouses, providing access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials
 
Informe: Revistas en Espanol Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
 
Mango Language Learning Learn a new language with the interactive Mango Language Learning program. Mango Basic is perfect for a foreign language beginner. Mango Basic teaches everyday helpful phrases in two to five hours. Mango Complete offers courses that provide a more complete understanding of the entire language and culture.
 
LUMOS LEARNING - NJ ASK Test Preparation Provides online lessons and practice tests to help improve student achievement on the NJ ASK Tests. Designed in alignment with the New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards (NJ CCCS) and the NJ ASK test guidelines.

Need more help? Ask a Librarian!